We have been receiving many complaints about a fraud product called ‘Google Success Kit‘ being sold on the Internet. If you have reached this website looking for Google Success Kit scam or Google Success Kit Fraud , please note that this product has NOTHING to do with this website. We are not selling that product or related to that product in any way.
The Google Success Kit is advertised on sites like Fox News and sold through sites like googlekits.com. Google success kit complaintsseem to related to unauthorized monthly charges for $11.95 per month and $4.95 per month after taking a $1.00 trial offer.
If you have purchased that product on the Internet, please try to remember which site you bought it from and get in touch with them for refunds. You should also inform to the concerned authorities like Interpol and FBI, and your credit card company to stop the recurring charges. These agencies can track the fraud. And please be wise and do not fall prey to such scam which promises free money on autopilot. You can find more information about this Google Success Kit scam here.
Technorati Tags: fraud, Google Success Kit, Google success kit complaints, scam
10 Responses
Alain
July 26th, 2009 at 6:15 pm
1This website detects the location of the visitor and insert it in the text of the webpage.
Per Example if you were in Vancouver the title would be : « Vancouver Job Journal” instead of « Montreal Job Journal ». The text describes the story of a woman from (location detected) who just lost her job now makes up to $87/hour. She says in the article that only by following the steps mentionned at the bottom of the page and paying a few fees for registering you can make a lot of money. When you follow the steps it opens a page containing a form to fill in. At the bottom of that page there is a link called « Full Terms and Conditions » which hides monthly fees to pay. If you fill in the form without opening that link you will be charged by that company and a whole lot of affiliate companies. At the bottom of the main page there is a little « bogus » forum to back up the text of the main page. Try to leave a message for fun, you will find the message at the bottom : « Comments Closed Due To Spam (back soon) ». This page changes often pictures, names but the story is basically the same most of the time and targets the same customers : « the unemployed » or people who just lost their jobs. My Credit Card Company is unable to supply me with any address of those affiliate companies charging me.
Your new friend- RAMESH
July 28th, 2009 at 5:14 pm
2Yes, you’re right. Even i saw few sites that promised to give access for free google adsense ads….any idea?
I”ll soon write about it in my site and link back to you..keyword would be “Googlesucesskit”.
Thanks for your info…your new friend ramesh
Tomas
August 5th, 2009 at 3:49 am
3Thanks a lot Dude this really helped I was seriously considering in buying the Google succes Kit and i found it strange that it is advertized in Fox News. Thanks again.
Annette
August 19th, 2009 at 12:05 am
4Thank you so much for the info. I am a single parent of two and a stay at home mom and was just about to order this success kit. I stumbled upon this site by accident talking about how the google kit is a scam. Thanks alot I really have no extra money for anyone to scam me for.
Mia
August 20th, 2009 at 6:01 am
5Thanks for the info. I have been researching working-from-home jobs and my wife just gave me a variation of the ad today. It’s basically the same thing as what the others have posted.
She got it from MSN’s “local news” page. Ridiculous.
Charlene
October 2nd, 2009 at 4:42 am
6I too saw a similar ad. As I was reading it, the first thing that alerted me was the misspelling of common words and some poor grammar. Also, the fact that the offer expires that same day confirmed it for me. I always do an Internet search of any website or money making opportunity before buying due to prior experiences with these kind of scams.
Robert
October 9th, 2009 at 6:36 am
7I signed up for the Google Success Kit today & I received a User Name & Password to enter on there site. When I downloaded there page they asked me to put in the user name & password they emailed me but it would not accept it. Is this a scam or do I have to wait a period of time until my user & password are put into thrie Data Bank. I have no way of contacting them. Are you aware of this problem?
Thanks for your help,
Robert
JAMES BROOKINS
October 9th, 2009 at 8:47 am
8I wanna know how.
Timer Arguile
October 31st, 2009 at 7:24 am
9This is the Name and address of the person behind the scam
Happy Hunting
Vasilissis Freiderikis, 33 1st Floor P.C. 1066, Nicosia, Cyprus
CigarReviews
November 18th, 2009 at 2:38 am
10I didn’t just see an ad, I got an email selling this product. I knew it wasn’t from yall almost immediately because of how cheap (haha) and shady it seemed to be. I never play into those fraudulent things… Thanks for the confirmation!
RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI
Leave a reply
SEO & Web Design
Categories
Archives
Links
Meta
Calendar
© 2005-2008 Google Success | SEO SEM Directory | Theme design by BloggingPro and Design Disease